The Eaton Area EMS provides emergency ambulance service and ambulance transfer service in Eaton and Ingham Counties, and the surrounding area. The department operates three licensed advanced life support ambulances and three licensed basic life support ambulances.

Pre-hospital emergency medical care and routine ambulance transfers are provided to all ages, types of injures and medical conditions.

Dial 911 if an emergency ambulance is needed. Call 517-543-9508 to schedule ambulance transfers.

Emergency service (911 calls) is provided to the cities of Charlotte, Eaton Rapids, Olivet and Potterville, and to the townships of Aurelius, Bellevue, Brookfield, Carmel, Chester, Eaton, Eaton Rapids, Hamlin, Roxand, Sunfield, Kalamo, Vermontville and Walton.

Non-emergency medical transportation services are provided to patients of Sparrow Eaton Hospital, Eaton Rapids Medical Center, Eaton County Health and Rehabilitation Services, Eaton County Medical Care Facility, and numerous adult foster care facilities and residents within Eaton County.

Community Services

The EMS department also provides several community services, such as CPR training and babysitting classes. For more information about Sparrow Eaton Hospital’s Emergency Medical Services Department or upcoming seminars, call 517-541-5912.